bryan-thomas-blankBryan Thomas

Performing ____

Lander, Wyoming, native Bryan Thomas will headline the 2017 Chugwater Chili Cookoff!

Bryan Thomas made his move to country music in 2012 and has experienced rapidly growing success including, RMCMA 2016 New Artist of the Year Winner, RMCMA 2016 nominee songwriter of the year, song of the year, album of the year, 1st Place winner Corn Fest 13, First Place Singer/Songwriter Colorado Open Mic Showdown, Indie Solo Artist of The Year Finalist, and he made a great run on the hit network show The X Factor! Bryan is the former front man of the Fort Collins, CO based rock band “Stranger Things” and the hard rock feel is always present in Bryan’s powerhouse voice.

The Chugwater Band

Performchugwater-band-2ing 12 pm to 2p

The Chugwater Band has been playing at the cook-off over the last quarter century and was started by the local musical family, the Rogers.  “The Chugwater Band” is a group of seasoned entertainers that have been electrifying audiences from The Grand Ole Opry, Virginia to LA, Bismarck to Houston as well as Germany, Switzerland, Italy, France, Denmark, and Finland for many years! After many years on the road they have come to rest in Cheyenne WY, just fifty miles from their namesake city of Chugwater!

Band members:  James Harris, Shane Rogers, Will Rogers and Eric Vehrs.

Jared Rogerson


Singer/songwriter Jared Rogerson draws inspiration from countless miles atop broke saddle horses traversing rugged mountains near his home in Wyoming. That, and the many years he devoted to riding wild bareback bronc’s for pay at rodeos.

Through his travels and a diversity of friendships made along the way, Jared was exposed to and garnered a respect for a variety of musical styles which have combined to influence his own sound. Now, as a self-proclaimed songwriting ambassador for the rural West, his artistic approach stretches across Country, Americana, Western, and Folk genres. His three full-length studio albums, Heaven (2016), Dirt (2013), and Peace, Love & Horses (2011) feature all-original material and have received wide acclaim and airplay.